WPD News

04/13/14
***Press Release 04/13/14*** Body Recovered in Hammond Marina
On April 13, 2014 at 1:39pm the Astoria Dispatch Center received a 911 call of a possible deceased person floating in the Hammond Marina.  Read More...


06/17/13
Tsunami Readiness Rally
Thursday June 20, 2013 7:00pm Warrenton Community Center (170 SW 3rd St.) Get the new map for Warrenton, see how it has drastically changed and see two new evacuation areas.  Read More...


View All


 

City of Warrenton - Police Department


"Pride in Community - Excellence in Service"



Staff

The City of Warrenton is very proud of our police officers, staff, and volunteers. As you can see the WPD has combined over 230 years of experience and expertise.


Aaron Berndt
Senior Police Officer
aberndt@ci.warrenton.or.us
Senior Patrol Officer, Field Training Officer; 12 years of law enforcement experience. 10 years with the WPD.

Abraham Kapua
Reserve Police Officer
akapua@ci.warrenton.or.us
Reserve Police Officer; 6 years of law enforcement experience. 6 years with the WPD.

Alfonzo (Al) Fontana
Senior Patrol Officer
afontana@ci.warrenton.or.us
Senior Patrol Officer, Firearms Instructor; 30 years of law enforcement experience. 22 years with the WPD.

Cliff Bussert
Senior Police Officer
cbussert@ci.warrenton.or.us
Senior Police Officer, Firearms Instructor, Field Training Officer, former K9 Handler, 22 years of law enforcement experience. 22 years with the WPD.

Jeff Dalrymple
Patrol Officer
jdalrymple@ci.warrenton.or.us
Patrol Officer; 18 years of law enforcement experience. 3 years with the WPD.

Jim Rankin
Reserve Police Officer
jrankin@ci.warrenton.or us
Reserve Police Officer; 28 years of law enforcement experience. 28 years with the WPD.

Kathi Smith
Police Secretary/Court Clerk
ksmith@ci.warrenton.or.us
Police Secretary, Municipal Court Clerk, Evidence Technician; 27 years of law enforcement experience. 27 years with the WPD.

Leonard (Len) Mossman
Senior Patrol Officer
lmossman@ci.warrenton.or.us
Senior Patrol Officer, Major Crime Team Representative, Field Training Officer 33 years of law enforcement experience. 16 years with the WPD.

Matt Riley
Police Officer
mriley@ci.warrenton.or.us
Patrol Officer; 11 years of law enforcement experience. 11 years with the WPD.

Ray Ayers
Police Officer
rayers@ci.warrenton.or.us
Patrol Officer, Firearms Instructor, Former K-9 Handler; 14 years of law enforcement experience. 14 years with the WPD.

Rich Kraynak
Police Officer
rkraynak@ci.warrenton.or.us
Patrol Officer; 12 years of law enforcement experience. 7 years with the WPD.

Robert Wirt
Police Officer
rwirt@ci.warrenton.or.us
Police Officer; 17 years of law enforcement experience. 8 years with the WPD.