WPD News

09/01/14
Suspicious Item Checked by Explosives Unit
Warrenton, OR – On September 1, 2014 at 8:56am a citizen reported a suspicious item underneath a vehicle belonging to the Northwest Oregon Housing Authority located at 147 S.  Read More...


07/16/14
WPD Officer Arrested on Five Counts
Warrenton Police Officer Ray Ayers was booked and released from the Clatsop County Jail on the following charges: First Degree Aggravated Theft, First Degree Theft, Second Degree Forgery, Tampering with Physical Evidence, and First Degree Official Misconduct.  Read More...


View All


 

City of Warrenton - Police Department


"Pride in Community - Excellence in Service"



Staff

The City of Warrenton is very proud of our police officers, staff, and volunteers. As you can see the WPD has combined over 217 years of experience and expertise.


Aaron Berndt
Senior Police Officer
aberndt@ci.warrenton.or.us
Senior Police Officer, Field Training Officer; 12 years of law enforcement experience. 10 years with the WPD.

Abraham Kapua
Reserve Police Officer
akapua@ci.warrenton.or.us
Reserve Police Officer; 6 years of law enforcement experience. 6 years with the WPD.

Alfonzo (Al) Fontana
Senior Police Officer
afontana@ci.warrenton.or.us
Senior Police Officer, Firearms Instructor; 30 years of law enforcement experience. 22 years with the WPD.

Cliff Bussert
Senior Police Officer
cbussert@ci.warrenton.or.us
Senior Police Officer, Field Training Officer, former K9 Handler, former Firearms Instructor 22 years of law enforcement experience. 22 years with the WPD.

Jeff Dalrymple
Patrol Officer
jdalrymple@ci.warrenton.or.us
Patrol Officer; 18 years of law enforcement experience. 4 years with the WPD.

Jim Rankin
Reserve Police Officer
jrankin@ci.warrenton.or us
Reserve Police Officer; 28 years of law enforcement experience. 28 years with the WPD.

Kathi Smith
Police Secretary/Court Clerk
ksmith@ci.warrenton.or.us
Police Secretary, Municipal Court Clerk, Evidence Technician; 27 years of law enforcement experience. 27 years with the WPD.

Leonard (Len) Mossman
Senior Police Officer
lmossman@ci.warrenton.or.us
Senior Police Officer, Major Crime Team Representative, Field Training Officer 33 years of law enforcement experience. 16 years with the WPD.

Matt Riley
Police Officer
mriley@ci.warrenton.or.us
Patrol Officer; becoming Firearms Instructor, Firearms Armorer, and Defensive Tactics Instructor. 11 years of law enforcement experience. 11 years with the WPD.

Rich Kraynak
Senior Police Officer
rkraynak@ci.warrenton.or.us
Senior Police Officer; becoming Firearms Instructor and Firearms Armorer. Department Fleet Manager. 13 years of law enforcement experience. 8 years with the WPD.

Robert Wirt
Police Officer
rwirt@ci.warrenton.or.us
Police Officer; 17 years of law enforcement experience. 8 years with the WPD.