WPD News

12/04/14
Burglary Suspect Arrested After Standoff on Boat
See the attached press release on the arrest of a Burglary suspect at the Warrenton Marina.  Read More...


10/03/14
WPD Receives 2014 COPS Hiring Program Grant
The WPD received a 2014 COPS Hiring Program Grant from the U.S.  Read More...


View All


 

City of Warrenton - Police Department


"Pride in Community - Excellence in Service"



Staff

The City of Warrenton is very proud of our police officers, staff, and volunteers. As you can see the WPD has combined over 218 years of experience and expertise.


Aaron Berndt
Senior Police Officer
aberndt@ci.warrenton.or.us
Senior Police Officer, Field Training Officer; 12 years of law enforcement experience. 10 years with the WPD.

Abraham Kapua
Reserve Police Officer
akapua@ci.warrenton.or.us
Reserve Police Officer; 6 years of law enforcement experience. 6 years with the WPD.

Alfonzo (Al) Fontana
Senior Police Officer
afontana@ci.warrenton.or.us
Senior Police Officer, Firearms Instructor; 30 years of law enforcement experience. 22 years with the WPD.

Cliff Bussert
Senior Police Officer
cbussert@ci.warrenton.or.us
Senior Police Officer, Field Training Officer, former K9 Handler, former Firearms Instructor 22 years of law enforcement experience. 22 years with the WPD.

Jeff Dalrymple
Patrol Officer
jdalrymple@ci.warrenton.or.us
Patrol Officer; 18 years of law enforcement experience. 4 years with the WPD.

Jim Rankin
Reserve Police Officer
jrankin@ci.warrenton.or us
Reserve Police Officer; 28 years of law enforcement experience. 28 years with the WPD.

Kathi Smith
Police Secretary/Court Clerk
ksmith@ci.warrenton.or.us
Police Secretary, Municipal Court Clerk, Evidence Technician; 28 years of law enforcement experience. 28 years with the WPD.

Leonard (Len) Mossman
Senior Police Officer
lmossman@ci.warrenton.or.us
Senior Police Officer, Major Crime Team Representative, Field Training Officer 33 years of law enforcement experience. 16 years with the WPD.

Matt Riley
Police Officer
mriley@ci.warrenton.or.us
Patrol Officer; becoming Firearms Instructor, Firearms Armorer, and Defensive Tactics Instructor. 11 years of law enforcement experience. 11 years with the WPD.

Rich Kraynak
Senior Police Officer
rkraynak@ci.warrenton.or.us
Senior Police Officer; becoming Firearms Instructor and Firearms Armorer. Department Fleet Manager. 13 years of law enforcement experience. 8 years with the WPD.

Robert Wirt
Police Officer
rwirt@ci.warrenton.or.us
Police Officer; 17 years of law enforcement experience. 8 years with the WPD.